/
14. Chandler Arizonan Building
14. Chandler Arizonan Building
The second store in this building was occupied by the offices of the Chandler Arizonan newspaper. The paper was first printed May 21, 1912, in a tenthouse on San Marcos Place. The founding editor was John D. Van Eaton. R. Lynn Williams managed the paper for many years until 1954, though the paper continued to be published at this location well into the 1960s. Williams, as head of the Chandler Civilian Defense Council, coordinated periodic air raid drills downtown during World War II.
, multiple selections available,
Related content
Chandler Arizonan
Chandler Arizonan
More like this
About ChandlerpediA
About ChandlerpediA
More like this
ChandlerpediA
ChandlerpediA
More like this
J: 1916 Chandler City Directory
J: 1916 Chandler City Directory
More like this
May 2, 1912, Arizona Republican, page 12
May 2, 1912, Arizona Republican, page 12
More like this
Chandler Cafe
Chandler Cafe
More like this